Hillcrest School No. 1559

Prior to its move to Roblin on the back side of the St. Vlads College overlooking the old-time outdoor hockey rink (which is still intact with picturesque lighting), this 1911 built one-room school operated until the 1960s.

Merridale School No. 1480

This former school building was converted into a community centre after it closed in 1967. Recent restoration of the building has been taken on by the younger generation of the community and much revival work has been done. The centre now hosts an annual snowmobile...

Tamarisk School

Built in 1909, Tamarisk School is an example of a Design No. 2 school built according to plans prepared by the Department of Education. The school closed in 1967. 

South Bay School

It looks like a basic one-room school, but South Bay School is a reminder of the careful attention to design observed by the Department of Education. The simple rectangular plan, with a band of windows on the south side and continuous roof surface over the entry...

Marconi School

Built in 1922 with an opening class of 69 students, Marconi School was used until 1958. In 1992 the school was restored.